Warrior Club

2016 Helmet Sticker and Warrior Club Winners


2015 Helmet and Warrior Club Winners

2015 helmet awards

2014 Warrior Club Winners

2014 helmet awards

2013 Warrior Club Winners

2013 warrior club award winners


Before the start of the 2011 season, the Raiders introduced a new awards system called WARRIOR CLUB. This replaced the system of giving awards to individuals such as ‘Most Valuable Player’ and will instead honor three important criteria.


  • Player must attend at least 80% of all training, starting from pre-season
  • Player must be on time for training
  • Player must give full effort at training
  • Player must be able to take coaching and actively seek to become a better football player
  • Player must learn the assignments that are given to him by studying the playbook in free time
  • Player must be athletic enough for his position


  • Player must perform at a high level during matches, winning in direct one-on-one situations and executing his assignments in the play
  • Player must display a good level of sportsmanship
  • Player must be selfless, knowing and performing tasks for the benefit of the team not himself

Club Contribution

  • Player must attend and help at team functions such as fundraisers
  • Player must pay club fees on time
  • Player must be courteous and respectful to team mates and club members

Should a player satisfies the points of one section, they will receive a helmet sticker for each category. They will then wear the sticker awards during the next season, to show their achievement in previous years.

Should a player achieve in all three categories, they will also become a member of Warrior Club for that season. These members will also earn special recognition from the team, and will receive a specially made shirt.