dddThe Gridiron NSW Coyotes State Coaching Staff for 2016 Womens Australia Gridiron League (WAGL) has been appointed!

Congratulations to UNSW Raiders Coaches Dane Robertson and Tommy Larkin who have been appointed as the Defensive and Offensive Co-Ordinators respectively.

Coach Dane Robertson is the current UNSW Raiders Womens Head Coach who finished the 2016 Gridiron NSW Season as undefeated champions winning the Opal Bowl.  Dane joined the Raiders in 2007 and has played Wide Receiver 5 years at WR, 1 year at QB.  He has been Team Captain since 2010.  Dane was the Colts HC in 2009 and 2010 and played in the 2010 National Championship NSW Wolfpack in 2010 and has been a Raiders player/coach as of 2011. 12468057_10153280090071752_795994397_n

Coach Tommy Larkin has been with the Raiders since the age of 14 and has represented NSW twice in back to back championships.  Tommy has been coaching for the last 12 years. In that time he has coach the Raiders Under 19 Colts team to 8 finals appearances, 3 of which were back to back Grand Final appearances of which they won 2. This will also be his 2nd campaign with the NSW Coyotes State Womens Team.

Well Done to all the Coaches selected and best of luck with the team selection process.

Share this Post